5. Girl Talk

“Sweet, crazy conversations full of half sentences, daydreams and misunderstandings more thrilling than understanding could ever be”

~ Toni Morrison (Beloved)

Since my sister and her sons moved in, there have been several moments where we would just talk about anything and everything.

I guess it is inevitable that during such conversations, we talk about our past. We’re both in our 40s, so there is a lot of past to discuss.

I must have had that conversation with my colleague in my mind, because I brought up the topic. It had been several months since it took place. I don’t recall how it started exactly but she had asked, if there really was nothing going on with the guys I knew.

We talked about the Virgo first. He always comes up first and I like talking about him :p

Then we talked about the Leo. Was I sure there was nothing there? Nope. Nada. Zilch. I thought about it some and then I was not sure. I described what had transpired and she asked if I didn’t think that those were his way of saying something.

I was sure up until then that it was nothing more than a friend being charming and considerate. And perhaps thinking it was more is just self-flattery and wishful thinking. I wish there is some way of knowing for sure.

Leave a Reply

